WHY CAN’T THIS BE ME?

July 13, 2009

Man Catches 2 Home Run Balls at Tribe Game
Man Catches 2 Home Run Balls at Tribe Game
http://www.associatedcontent.comvideo/354153/man_catches_2_home_run_balls_at_tribe.html

Man, I’ve gone to baseball games for over two decades and not ONCE have I even been that close to catching a foul ball. This guy gets TWO?!

One Response to “WHY CAN’T THIS BE ME?”

  1. I had my chance at Sox park. Foul ball back of the plate, his the cement and rebounded right to me. It hit the heal of my hand and went down below the seats. I went to grab it and another fan blocked me out and got it.

    A week or so later, I got an autographed thrown ball by Tino Martinez. I held this ball up to the TV and he hit a grand slam in the World Series against the Padres.
    So…there is a happy ending..

Leave a Reply

